Advertisement

How To

How to Delete Your Tik Tok Account in 3 Easy Steps

Tik Tok rose to the ranks of the most popular social media apps in a matter of months and continues to dominate the scene on your PC, iPhone, or Android. Sometimes, though, social media can become a little overwhelming. Many people have removed themselves from social media altogether because of the online community or simply because they want their privacy back. This is why we’ll use this guide to show you how to delete your Tik Tok account.

How to Delete Your Tik Tok Account

This is an extremely simple process, but you should note that this is a permanent solution. Once you’ve deleted your account, then you cannot recover it; if you want to use Tik Tok again, you’ll need to create a new account. With that out of the way, let’s begin.

Step 1: Open your profile

Open your Tik Tok app and select the Me button at the bottom of the screen.

Step 2: Open your account details

Select the three dots at the top of the screen and then select Manage my account.

Step 3: Delete your Tik Tok account

You’ll see a Delete account option at the bottom of the screen, select it and follow the prompts to confirm that you want to delete your account.

Going Off The Grid

With the plethora of social media apps available these days, it’s very easy to have private parts of your life become common knowledge on the internet. Some people use this as an opportunity to gain a few seconds of fame, but the majority of people prefer to retain their privacy.

  • Link Copied!

You may also like

View all comments
Loading comments
×

Advertisement

Advertisement